Congratulations to Matthew Auer, Dean and Arch Professor of Public and International Affairs, for being selected to the National Academy of Public Administration (NAPA).  NAPA is Congressionally-chartered institution tasked with meeting the needs of government leaders. Selection of the Academy’s new Fellows follows a rigorous review of the individual’s contributions to the field of public administration and policy. A Fellows Nominating Committee, selected by the Academy’s Board Chair, makes its recommendations to the full Fellowship, which then votes on those individuals nominated to be a Fellow.

To learn more visit their website:

Dean Auer joins several other UGA School of Public and International Affairs professors and scholars in this distinguished role:

Dr. Hal Rainey (2003)
Dr. Laurence J. O’Toole (2006)
Dr. Katherine Willoughby (2013)
Dr. Andrew B. Whitford (2014)
Department Head Dr. Bradley Wright (2015)
Dr. Edward Kellough (2016)
Dr. Gene Brewer (2020)
Dr. Carolyn Bourdeaux (2021)