Hal Rainey has been selected to receive the 2016 H. George Frederickson Award of the Public Management Research Association for career contributions to public management research and the intellectual development of the field. He will be receiving the award at this summer’s PMRA Conference in Aarhus, Denmark.  This is a huge but very well deserved honor!
Previous winners of this award are few but all very distinguished:  Laurence Lynn, Jr., Christopher Hood, Beryl Radin, Kenneth J. Meier, Barry Bozeman and Jim Perry.