The tradition of Honors Day was introduced by Chancellor S.V. Sanford in 1930 to give public recognition to students who achieve scholastic honors. In 2011, Honors Week was established to encompass a range of activities to honor students, faculty, staff, and alumni. The SPIA students below were honored during the Presidential Honors Week Luncheon.

Student Government Association Leadership 

  • Bryson Alan Henriott, President

Presidential Award of Excellence: 

  • Sudhan Sachin Chitgopkar
  • Joshua Dean Gregory
  • Christopher Alan Rosselot

Rhodes Scholar: 

  • Natalie Elena Navarrete

First Honor Graduates: 

  • Pablo Alaluf
  • Lily Elizabeth Bell
  • Maeve Akiko Breathnach
  • Lillian Roberta Dammann
  • Joseph Marvin Feagle II
  • James Logan Joiner
  • Vanisha Kudumuri
  • Austin Grey Myhre
  • Natalie Elena Navarrete
  • Calvin Lillian Rausch
  • Christopher Alan Rosselot
  • Sarah Kathryn Tyson