Congratulations to Dr. Andrew Whitford for winning the 2017 Herbert A. Simon Award.


The Herbert A. Simon award is presented to the professor recognized for significant contributions to the scientific study of the bureaucracy. Professor Whitford will present the Simon Lecture at the 2017 annual meeting of the Midwest Political Science Association in April.