Master of Public Administration (MPA)

Reagan is a recent graduate of Presbyterian College from Aiken, SC who is passionate about local government. He loves to get involved in his community and make a positive impact on those around him. During his undergraduate studies, Reagan served as Student Body President, through which he was able to serve on Presbyterian College’s Diversity and Inclusion Steering Committee, Presidential Search Committee, and COVID-19 Task Force. He was also Vice-President of his Fraternity, and was active in several other organization on campus. He was named the Presbyterian College Political Science Department Outstanding Senior and was Awarded the Joseph O. Nixon Leadership Award. Upon completing UGA’s MPA Program, Reagan plans to work in municipal government.


Bachelor of Arts, Presbyterian College, 2021, Political Science with Minors in Pre-Law Studies and Business Administration

Educational Experiences

Reagan Attended Presbyterian College from Fall of 2017 until May of 2021, where he graduated with a B.A. in Political Science, Cum Laude, with minors in Pre-Law Studies and Business Administration. During his undergraduate studies, Reagan completed his Senior Capstone Research on the effects of local government institutions on voter turnout and was a member of Pi Sigma Alpha Political Science Honors Society, participated in Model UN, was active in the Presbyterian College Political Science Club. He was also active in the Department of Music, taking several music electives in choir and handbells. Reagan graduated high school from South Aiken Baptist Christian School in Aiken, SC in 2017.

More About

Career Goals

I would love to work in local government. While I would specifically like to be in management or economic development, I am open to any positions at the local level.

Relevant Work Experience

Intern Coordinator, Office of US Senator Lindsey Graham, Washington, D.C. (2019)

Of Note

Joseph O. Nixon Leadership Award (2021)
Senior Giving Campaign Chair (2021)
Booker T. Ingram Outstanding Senior in Political Science
Student Body President (2020)
Sigma Nu Zeta Theta Lt. Commander (2020)
Political Science Honor Society (Inducted 2020)
South Carolina Federation of College Republicans State Fundraising Director (2019)

Research Interests

Local Government
State Government