The annual spring banquet for Georgia Students for Public Administration was held Friday, April 19th in the Magnolia Ballroom at the UGA Conference Center and Hotel. The GSPA Executive board invited PhD alum (’01), Dr. Patricia Nobbie to give the Keynote Address. Dr. Nobbie gave an enriching speech on the ever-changing policies in the United States and shared her own professional and personal experiences aiding in public policy development.
GSPA President, Olivia Duke, announced the newly elected 2013-14 GSPA Executive Board. The new board members are Stephanie Aguilar-President, Jenni Johnson-VP: Student Affairs, Greg Boike-VP: Outreach and Development, Amanda Newell-Treasurer, Taylor Adams-Service Chair.

Students and faculty who excelled this academic year were also recognized. Lisa Sperling, MPA Career Services Coordinator, made honorable mentions of academic success throughout the year. She and MPA Program Director, Dr. Andrew Whitford, then announced the winners for MPA and PhD of the Year. Leslie Hale was awarded MPA Student of the Year and PhD Student of the Year went to Tyler Reinagel. GSPA Vice President of Outreach and Development, Ben Brunjes presented the Faculty of the Year Award to Dr. Vicky Wilkins.