Scope of Graduate Programs

The School offers five separate graduate degrees:

  • Master of Arts (M.A.) in Political Science and International Affairs
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)  in Political Science and International Affairs
  • Master of International Policy (M.I.P.)
  • Master of Public Administration (M.P.A.)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Public Administration

These various degrees produce a large faculty with wide-ranging interests, as well as a diverse group of over two-hundred graduate students.

For more information, visit the departmental websites:

Department of Political Science
Department of Public Administration & Policy
Department of International Affairs

For more information on financial assistance and the admissions process, visit:

UGA’s Graduate School

Show All Hide All

By The Numbers


The public management and administration specialization is ranked 2nd in the nation in U.S. News & World Report rankings. Additionally, the public budgeting and finance specialization is ranked 5th in the nation.